Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Powder River Energy has ten Directors, two from each of the five Wyoming counties we serve – Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan and Weston.

Powder River Energy Corporation is a co-op – which means it is owned by all the members. The board is elected by the members and the board makes big decisions. Members need to communicate their opinions, concerns, and questions to them as we all work together to build our communities for the future.

Email the board president if you have any questions or suggestions.

Walt Christensen, President, Newcastle

Philip Habeck, Vice-president, Oshoto

Gerry Geis, Secretary/Treasurer, Gillette

The other board members are:

Reuben Ritthaler     Upton

Paul Baker          Moorcroft

Mike Lohse            Kaycee

Alison Gee           Campbell County

Jim Baumgartner       Ucross

Mike Helvey        Sheridan

OPEN           Johnson County